Today the industry renowned LVMH group began accepting applicants for their coveted Young Designer of the Year award. Nine creative directors from the house, including Marc Jacobs, Karl Lagerfeld and Marc Jacobs comprise the selection panel, with Fashion Scout's Thomas Tait selected as last year's incumbent winner.

The prize, open to any designer under 40 with two or more of their own collections, consists of a grant of 300,000 euros and personalised financial & technical support from the group for one year, setting the new designer on a trajectory for success in this highly competitive market.

The prize also incorporates a “Graduates” prize, open to all fashion school students completing their fashion degree in 2015. Three winners are selected, all of whom receive a grant of 10,000 euros and a chance to join the LVMH brand for one year, gaining an unequalled insight into the fashion giant.
Fashion Scout would like to wish all new designers and fashion graduates the best of luck.

Full details regarding the application process, selection panel and previous winners can be found here.

By Lewis R Waters

Images Courtesy of

Follow us on @fashionscout