Behind the Scenes: SS20 Selection Panel

Today in London, the Fashion Scout team were joined by three industry experts to select the winners of the Ones to Watch and Merit Award for SS20! Joined by Hannah Craggs, senior editor at WGSN, Niamh Tuft, Global Network Manager of Fashion Revolution, Martyn Roberts, Creative Director of Merit Events and Costanza Lombardi from Browns.

WhatsApp Image 2019-07-25 at 14.33.29.jpeg

With more than 20 designers sending their collections from all over the world for our judges’ consideration, the Merit and Ones to Watch awards have become a prestigious accolade for any emerging designer to build their profile both in the UK and overseas.


Previous winners of the Merit Award include last season’s designer Tolu Coker, Eudon Choi, Roberts|Wood, David Koma, Phoebe English, Katie Ann McGuigan, Georgia Hardinge, EDDA and i-am-chen.

Notable winners of the Ones to Watch include Ji Won Choi, Maddie Williams, Susan Fang, Billie Jacobina, Price on Request and last season’s recipients: Shie Lyu, 1x1 Studio, Aurelie Fontan and Bowen Hu.

Stay tuned for the announcement of the SS20 Merit Award and Ones to Watch winners! In the mean time, click here to find out how to apply for next season’s Merit Award and Ones to Watch Award.